breathe….breathe

Today it is a beautiful day out, but I am experiencing this weird sensation that I am two seconds away from a complete panic attack. My mind skitters over all the bills that are coming due and the fact that my cats are sick and that I do not have an income currently – and a tightness attacks my chest. Not a serious tightness like a heart attack – just a sense of – well, panic under the surface. I have been recently prescribed an anti-depressant and an anti-anxiety medicine, but I only take the anxiety stuff at night to help me sleep through the night instead of waking up freaking out every other hour. it says to take it 3 times a day…but not sure how it would interact. I might try because I can’t focus on anything but this sensation. Kicking myself for quitting my job and bringing this on myself. IDIOT.

~ by wingsunfurling on June 14, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
