Driving pizza

I have to admit – I like delivering pizza. Granted, it is nice to finally have a little money coming in, and I am doing pretty well at it and making nice tips, but I just kind of like driving around. Good thing since I have still not found a job. I did have a short phone interview yesterday. Was in the middle of cleaning at my Mom’s house while she went with the movers to her new place and the cell phone rang. I was totally not in interview mode of course – I was all sweaty and filthy. It took me a few minutes to even realize why this person was calling me. He said at the outset that it would be a short conversation. He did not ask for specifics – I obsessed over that phone call for the rest of the day. Should I have offered more detail? Is the fact that it was really short a bad sign? He would not commit to an interview but said “if you are selected, you should be contacted after the holiday”. Not very encouraging.

~ by wingsunfurling on July 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
