Too hopeful?

Things are looking up this week and I hope it is not just medication making me think that. I had a great interview yesterday for a position I thought I did not really want but was willing to do…after the interview and hearing more about the job I really want it. Hopefully I am not getting my hopes up because it would suck to really want it and not get it.

I have actually been off the meds for a couple of days now. Ran out and just had the doctors appointment this morning. I think I am going to give it a few more days to see how I feel without the chemicals now that some things are shifting in my life for the better. I have a new prescription if I need it…or should I say a new crutch haha!

I am hoping that if I get this job that they will want me to start maybe a week later because it would be nice to know I have a job and can enjoy a few summer days without that stress hanging over my head. As it is, I feel guilt if I do anything fun at all because my poor husband is working two jobs. I started working part time also but I still have guilt because I am obviously not pulling my own weight these days. It would be nice to have some guilt-free summer days to enjoy.

~ by wingsunfurling on July 9, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
